Notice of Director Vacancies

Applications for Board of Directors (Central & Row River Districts)

The term of office for one director in the Central District and one director in the Row River District on Lane Electric’s board of directors will expire May 28, 2019. The incumbent directors seek re-election. The Nominating Committee is accepting applications from any other qualifying members who would like to run for those seats. The committee will develop a strong slate of candidates that will be presented to the members for May’s election.

Directors are elected to three-year terms and must live in the district in which they apply. Directors’ primary duties include setting policy, approving budgets, working with the general manager, and monitoring the operations of the cooperative.

Map of service area districts. Text: J. Ingrid Kessler, Central. Jack Billings, Central (Term Expires on May 28, 2019). Chris Seubert, Central. Hugh Buermann, Row River (Term Expires on May 28, 2019). Jerry Shorey, Oakridge. Susan Knudsen Obermeyer, Oakridge. Kathy Keable, McKenzie.

How to Apply

Application instructions can be found on the Applications For Board Of Directors page. Applications must be signed and delivered to Lane Electric’s office no later than 1 p.m. on March 14, 2019.