Lane Electric - A Touchstone Energy Cooperative

Lane Electric’s Corporate Documents

Available from this page are four of Lane Electric’s corporate documents.  You can access the co-op’s Articles of Incorporation, Bylaws, a service area map and the current Annual Report.

An update and restatement of Lane Electric’s Articles of Incorporation was presented to the membership in 2012 as an amendment on the voting ballot.  The membership voted to amend the co-op’s Articles of Incorporation such that they are current and reflect the cooperative’s current status and position.

Articles of Incorporation

Our bylaws are adopted by our member-owners for the governing, regulation and accountability of cooperative affairs.  Only the membership, by majority vote, can alter, amend, or repeal these Bylaws at an Annual Meeting.  These bylaws outline the rules of Lane Electric, which are established by the board of directors.

Lane Electric Bylaws

Our annual report provides an overview of the cooperative’s accomplishments and financial information.  Copies of this report are also available at our office at: 787 Bailey Hill Road, Eugene, OR  97402.

Service Area Map

Today, Lane Electric’s service territory covers 2,600 square miles including Forest Service land along our eastern boundary in the Cascade Mountains to Linn County on our northern boundary, the Row River valley and Oakridge to our south, and the eastern edge of the city of Veneta as our western boundary. Our service territory surrounds islands of service by the Eugene and Springfield municipal utilities, the Emerald PUD and service by PP&L to several towns along the I-5 corridor. The cities and towns Lane Electric serves in or near include Blue River, Cottage Grove, Creswell, Culp Creek, Dexter, Dorena, Eugene, Fall Creek, Lorane, Oakridge, Pleasant Hill, Veneta, Vida and Westfir. The electric service in some of these areas is split between utilities where there are adjoining service territory boundaries.